Tycoon by Katy Evans – Release Blitz & Review

SBPRBanner-tycoon-RB.jpg

Tycoon by Katy Evans
Publication Date: June 20th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Tycoon, an all-new standalone from Katy Evans is LIVE!!!

Tycoon Amazon

He wasn’t always this rich. This hot. This difficult.

Aaric Christos was a guy who protected me. Wanted me. Maybe even loved me.

That man is gone.

In his place is the most powerful real estate tycoon in the city.

He’s a cold, ruthless, aggressive businessman.

The only one who can save me and my startup from ruin.

It takes every ounce of courage to put my pride aside and ask for his help.

I didn’t expect him to offer it easily.

And he doesn’t.

Instead, he vets me harder than he’s vetted anyone.

Don’t invest in what you don’t know, he says.

He’s assessing every piece of me, to the point I’ve never felt so bare.

I yearn for the boy I once knew, whose touch once craved me.

Putting it all on the line will be worth it, I tell myself.

Until I realize—too late—that some risks are not worth taking.

Tycoon-ANLOGOS

Read Today!

Kindle: http://amzn.to/2p5jM0V

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2spSuCy

iBooks: http://apple.co/2p4Ye4C

BN: http://bit.ly/2pjp4Es

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2oNtdzk

Audible: http://adbl.co/2oNmzcn

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/xhAcb5

12208364_10156192609090416_4638638349074946355_n

4 Stars

One of the many things that Katy Evans is good at is giving us a fantastic alpha male to fall in love with along with a strong kick ass female and we most certainly got a perfect alpha in Aaric Christos  – and may I add that I absolutely love his name! This book was a hot and sexy read with Aaric having me weak at the knees at more than one point and positively swooning for the rest

Tycoon is a second chance romance. Aaric and Bryn were friends in high school both secretly liked each other but neither acted on it. Aaric left their hometown, Austin and now years later is one of the most successful businessmen in New York, investing in property and new business start ups – the perfect man for Bryn to pitch her new business to. He’s cold and ruthless in business, people have to earn his trust before he will invest in them but he also wants a family – marriage and babies and his past means that he will do everything to be the best father that he can.

Bryn’s life has changed so much. Having lost her parents and then the family business she came to New York to get the investment she so desperately needs to start up her own store and fulfil her dreams. She sees Aaric as the perfect person to make this happen, knows his reputation but is determined to push aside any pride she has to ask for his help. Deep down she has always wondered “what if” where things between them are concerned, is he the one that got away, her soul mate, the one she is meant to be with?

Aaric has never forgotten Bryn. He never felt good enough for her back then but now he is determined to make her work for the investment she wants and when he realises that the feelings he had are still there and just as strong he knows there is no way he is going to let anything get in the way of them being together – even his girlfriend.

I do love a second chance romance. We get flashbacks to their past but for me, I guess I would have liked a few more and to really see more of how their relationship was back then, how they both felt. I loved Aaric, everything about this man oozed confidence and sex appeal for me Bryn was a strong woman but at times i found her a little frustrating and some of her decisions maybe a little questionable for her character.

In true Katy style, Aaric will go down as another fantastic alpha male.This book was hot and sexy and I can’t wait to read Sara and Ian’s book – I can see this being a page scorcher 🙂

 

RDB teaser

About the Author:

Katy Evans is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Her debut REAL shot to the top of the bestselling lists in 2013 and since then 9 of her titles have been New York Times bestsellers. Her books have been translated into nearly a dozen languages across the world.

14641897_1296497593718343_3282326832694013349_n

Connect with the Author:

Email: katyevansauthor@gmail.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorKatyEvans

Twitter @authorkatyevans

Leave a Reply

