That Thing Between Eli & Gwen by J.J. McAvoy Blog Tour

ThatThingBetweenEliGwen_Tour

That Thing Between Eli & Gwen
by J.J. McAvoy
Publication Date: April 21, 2016
Genre: Romance, Contemporary, New Adult

ThatThingBetweenEliGwen_Cover

Purchase: Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo

Eli Davenport thinks he’s found the perfect woman to be his wife. She’s a doctor, like he is. She’s brilliant, like he is. And she’s wealthy, like he is.

Guinevere ‘Gwen’ Poe thinks her fiance is the perfect man. He’s handsome, successful and he was her first…

But when Eli’s bride runs off with Gwen’s fiance on his wedding day, they are left to pick up the broken pieces of each other…

ZettiReview

Eli has just been jilted at the altar by his fiancée for Gwen’s fiancé or ex fiancé I should say.

I love Gwen. Despite the pain and suffering that her ex put her through I just wanted to hug her. She’s been through it all and now she’s having to put up with Eli being mean. He says some pretty cruel and hurtful things. However if you pull the words apart in a way it’s his way of trying to deal with the fact that Hannah has left him.

Eli and Gwen clash in a lot of of ways but they also find each other at the same time. I love it. There is something special snout these two and they’ve become favourites. I wanted to bang their heads together at various times but the journey they take is worth it in my honest opinion. They stayed true to themselves while also finding themselves wanting to be together. I vote for Team Gwen by the way. Her ex is a real idiot.

Eli captivated my heart because despite being an idiot at more than one point, he clearly dotes on Gwen and his actions especially towards the later part of this book proved that for me. He’s a complex and interesting character. Dr Davenport is something of an enigma but one I really enjoyed getting to know. He’s different and I really don’t want to have to finish this book.

I want Logan’s book at some point if possible because I’m not ready to say goodbye to these guys yet. They’ve worked their way into my heart and I would love to see more if possible!

4 stars


 

About J.J. McAvoy

J. J. McAvoy

My name is JJ and I’m a student currently living in Ottawa. I wrote Ruthless People in the summer of 2013 in hopes of giving myself a new type of love and crime drama. I never would have imagined that so many of you would enjoy it as well! I truly feel blessed to have fans like you all. Writing is my true love and having you all love my words is a dream come true.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Tumblr | Google+ | YouTube | Instagram

Rafflecopter Giveaway

IndieSageBlogger

Leave a Reply

