Blog Tour: Roots and Wings by M Mabie

rawfb2rawfb

Synopsis:
Welcome to Wynne, population 3,401.

No billionaires. No professional athletes. No celebrities.

In this small town, current events are pondered in mirrors at the local salon or around crowded tables at the diner, and there’s a new couple to gossip about. A rough and tumble woman who works in her dad’s garage, not yet ready to spread her wings, shows the new guy in town what it’s like to finally have roots.

It’s your run-of-the-mill, sexy, Astro van driving dentist meets smart-ass, bass fishing tomboy in a story of real-life romance.

Low on drama. High on love.

Pull up a chair and stay a while.

Roots-and-Wings

Links:

Amazon US → http://amzn.to/1PAGekM 
Amazon UK → http://bit.ly/rawamzuk
Amazon AU → http://bit.ly/rawamzau
Amazon CA → http://bit.ly/rawamzca

Other titles → http://amzn.to/1SrPEkv

Signed paperbacks and more information available at www.mmabie.com
ZettiReview

Roots and Wings by M Mabie

This book is Mutt and Vaughn’s story. Vaughn is a new arrival into a town with a population of 3,400, well 3.401 now that Vaughn has arrived. He meets Mutt at the diner when he’s just moved that very same day. He needs food but he arrives at a time when the kitchen is unfortunately closed. It doesn’t stop Mutt from feeling a tad sorry for him and making sure that he did get some nourishment.

Mutt works as a bookkeeper at the garage that her father owns. She realises that her father has been letting things get out of hand and vows to take on more responsibility so that her father can carry on doing what he loves.

Vaughn instantly is besotted with Mutt, and by the way Mutt is not her real name. For a moment at the beginning of the book, before Vaughn had been introduced, I though Mutt was a male. I did have a mini giggle when I realised my mistake. However Vaughn doesn’t like calling her Mutt, it doesn’t sit right with him which just makes me fall for him even more. He spends a while trying to figure out her name and when he does find out, it is one of the sweetest moments within this book.

Mutt is a character who hasn’t known anything other than life in Wynne, when Vaughn arrives, that all changes. She wants to spread her wings and fly into a life with Vaughn. She was never looking for love but the moment the hot Vaughn Renfro arrives in town, she can’t help but want something more than the life she’s in. She slowly opens up to him and him to her. They build up this relationship that is in my eyes, right for them both. The feeling I got was that they were perfect for each other as they could build a happy life together, maybe get married and have children one day too! As soon as I realised that this is a new series I was always going to one click. I will be buying this book and re reading on many occasions. Mo has given us a book that shows love comes in all shapes and sizes, you don’t need drama to make a book, you need two people willing to fight and be the world for each other.

There are fears and doubts on both sides as to whether their love would work, as to whether they were right for each other. I wouldn’t have expected any different. The path to finding your forever person, is not supposed to be easily. These two have stolen my heart so much and this one line just says it all for me.

“It’s the beginning of everything”

It’s so true. They have the rest of their lives to get through all the drama that they may face, to have happiness, to make a family and just to be the forever person for each other. I can’t highlight how much I adore this book. It’s really touched my heart and I implore everyone to read it!

This book is a small town romance story, its not a drama or angst filled book. It flows seamlessly and you get pulled in. I was smitten from the first chapter. The first chapter had me smiling as it is a book about a community supporting each other. They know everything about each other and would fiercely protect the people in the town. They accept Vaughn so easily and Mutt’s father and Vaughn have one of the funniest scenes in this book. In the store, you’ll know what I mean when you read this book. For a small town romance, you can’t help but just fall head over heels in love. I read this in less than 2 hours and for me that is not normal but I just couldn’t stop once I had my head into it. This is one of those books where it just feels so real, like there is a town out there called Wynne, with characters like Dean who works at the garage or Donnie who works at the gas station.

The ease in which I fell in love with this book just highlights how much I love Mo’s words. Low on drama, high on love. This is the perfect tagline to accompany this story. Perfectly apt for this book. I’m in love with Mo’s words, I love her books. She’s a one click for me and this will not be my last book from her. I so look forward to any more stories she writes and blesses the book community with!

5 Heartwarming Stars!

Leave a Reply

